AVG 9.0

Posted on October 17, 2009

0


I’ve probably never really cared about having virus’ or spyware and ad-ware build ups before, but seeing as it’s now 2009 I’ve been a bit more cautious. Probably around 2005 or 2006 I started using Norton and hey it was awesome and it still is, till a few months ago I thought I should try something else. So giving in after 3 or 4 years of use to Norton I moved on to eset nod32 which used less ram and processing usage during idle mode and it came with some pretty sweet features. But after a year of nod32 I’m now using AVG Anti-virus 8.5 and I’m pretty impressed by it, lots of options and features I can fiddle around with and it’s quite user friendly which most programs should be made to be.

So AVG has now release 9.0, I personally have not tried it cause I try to move around anti-virus’ every year or so just to be able to compare them all. But hey if you want something free and easy to use and protects your computer then I suggest you take a look into using AVG 9.0.

AVG 9.0

Cheers,

J.lapar

Posted in: Geek Talk